Ugliest Building’s in the World

  1. The Ryugyong Hotel, Pyongyang, North Korea.

  2. Secret Intelligence Service(SIS) Building, London.

  3. Harold Washington Library, Chicago.

  4. The Obelisk, Puerto Maldonado, Peru.

  5. Longaberger Home Office, Newark, OH.

  6. The Fang Yuan Building, Shenyang, China.

  7. Bolwoningen Houses, Hertogenbosch, Netherlands.

  8. National Library, Minsk, Belarus.

  9. The Ideal Palace, Hauterives, France.

  10. Metropolitan Cathedral, Liverpool, England.

26 thoughts on “Ugliest Building’s in the World

    • Their business is into basket that’s the reason for creating the building in the same way πŸ™‚ Interior will be the same and exterior is something they tried related to their product.It went the other way πŸ™‚

      • That is very true, I live in Toronto πŸ™‚ We have our fair share of ugly buildings here too:)

      • lol they might just agree with me πŸ™‚ Toronto has some really nice old buildings and then….some “newer” not so pleasant ones….according to me anyway πŸ™‚ I promise I’ll take the heat πŸ™‚

      • Yup i knew. People try to be innovative in showcasing their talent but sometimes results in failure. Each one have their own way of seeing things so it might look good for them too πŸ™‚ I have a part in it because i was the reason behind it πŸ™‚

  1. I’ll give them a mark for trying πŸ™‚ You are correct in saying that to each their own…all our perceptions of beauty are so very unique, which is why we have such a wide variety of styles of there….great or not so great πŸ™‚

  2. I enjoyed seeing the photos of your list. I looked them over 3 or 4 times. Fun!
    I’d vote the Netherland houses, the Ideal Palace, and the Obelisk as most ugly. I loved seeing the Longaberger basket building–I sorta like that one. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

